U-100 Yorkshire Team News: Calling all those interested...

Harry Feather writes:

At the moment I captain the under 100 grade Yorkshire team and we have our first 2019-20 Match against Lancashire on Sunday 15th December 2019. If your E.C.F. grade at the end of June 2019  was under 100, you are qualified to play for the Yorkshire U100 team. If you or one of your children are interested in representing Yorkshire in county chess matches I would be grateful if you would inform me if you or your child wish to be considered for selection in the match. I would also like to know if you are able to supply transport or require a lift. 

English Chess Federation under 100 grade County Match v Lancashire

This match between Lancashire and Yorkshire is scheduled for Sunday 15th December 2019 and will be played over 12 boards at Bradford Latvian Club starting at 1.00pm. 
The under 180 grade English Chess Federation match between Lancashire and Yorkshire will be at the same venue and start at the same time. Once the two teams are known, I’ll make arrangements for transport. We will also be providing a buffet. 

I ask players selected to arrive in plenty of time and allow for delays. My intention is to be at the venue at around 12.00 – 12.15 PM to allow for setting up equipment and the buffet.

Committee members and other team captains: If you know of players who want to be considered for the U100 county team and have not been asked to play of late, please supply them with my contact details.

Harry Feather (Tel: O7875z952z464)

Winter League 2019-20 Results,Tables, Players, Grades (as shown on ECF website) 

Division 1 (Davy)

Division 2 (Weston)

Division 3 (Batley-Meek)

Division 4 (Athenaeum)

400 League

Richardson Cup (All rounds) current round draw is at the bottom of the list

Richardson Plate (All rounds) current round draw is at the bottom of the list

Sheffield Individual Tournament

Players and Grades (A player acquires an ECF grade after 5 recent games)

AGM and Fixture Meetings: Minutes

AGM minutes Sept 2019.docx

Fixture Meeting minutes 2019.docx

All proposals to the AGM were passed. They included changes which allow the formats and organisation of both the Individual Tournament and future Summer Leagues to be more flexible. The 400-league has also acquired proper written rules.

The Fixture Meeting minutes include the Draw for the 1st and 2nd Rounds of the Richardson Cup, as well as lists of initially-registered players.

S&DCA Newsletter

There is a S&DCA Newsletter, emailed approximately monthly, associated with this website. If you wish to receive it , email the message "Please add my name and email address to the S&DCA Newsletter email list", to brianlever33(at)

(You may not have got the June 2018 and later newsletters, having previously been a recipient, if you've not done this.)

Data Protection & Privacy Policy

Sheffield & District Chess Association collects and displays some personal information on this web site, namely the names, telephone numbers and email addresses of the associations officers, club secretaries, captains and other club officers, in order to facilitate the running of the activities of the S&DCA . Similar data is also collected and stored in email contact lists, of anyone who wishes to receive Sheffield & District Chess Association newsletters or bulletins.

Soon after 25th May 2018 (when the General Data Protection Regulations 2018 came into force) all such personal information was removed from this site and the contact lists, except that of those whose information it is having expressed consent for the information to continue to be used for the purposes intended. Personal information will only be replaced on, or added to the website or contact lists after the individuals concerned have given their consent by emailing the webmaster whose email address is at the top of this page.

Except by using the personal information as above stated, no such data will be passed to any third parties.

The association's full Data Protection & Privacy Policy can be found here:

Community Web Kit provided free by BT