The Sheffield Individual Tournament(s) 2018-19

Comprising the Bruce Trophy, Holroyd Trophy & Shapiro Trophy

2018 Bruce Trophy holder (winner): John Fletcher

2018 Holroyd Trophy holder (best player in 2nd section): Antony Stannard
2017 Shapero Trophy holder (best player in 3rd section): Marek Gajdosz

The Player on the Right will have the black pieces, AND has choice of venue, AND should contact his/her opponent within 7 days of the start of round, i.e. for Round 2, before Sunday 2nd December 2018. Other rule details are here (Rules 26 to 29).


(This information is also shown on

  Round 1 Close
    Round 2 Close
    Round 3 Close
Name Result Name   Name Result Name   Name Result  Name
G.Brown 0 - 1
A.Steele   A.Steele(1) 0-0 K.Muflehi(1)   C.Shephard
C.Shephard 1 - 0
A.Taylor   S.Frith(0) 0-0 H.Feather(0)   J.Woollard(1/2)
J.Woollard 0 - 1
J.Fletcher   A.Taylor(0) 1/2-1/2 J.Woollard(0)   H.Feather
H.Feather 0 - 1
K.Muflehi   G.Brown(0) 0-0 C.Shephard(1)   K.Muflehi
Bye   J.Fletcher(1)   Bye   A.Taylor(1/2)
  Round 4        Round 5       Round 6  
Name Result Name   Name Result Name   Name Result  Name





  Round 7        Round 8       Round 9  
Name Result Name   Name Result Name   Name Result  Name






Entry Fee: There is no entry fee !!!!

Please send your entry, including:

  • full name
  • grading reference(s)
  • postal address
  • telephone number
  • email address
  • date of birth (Juniors only)

To Geoff Brown: Shoreham Road, Moorgate, Rotherham S60 3EF;

Tel: O17O9 837596; O7931 563787


Community Web Kit provided free by BT